Show News 2015

Melody Finishes the year as #5 Amstaff and #1 Female in the breed

Evey Finshes the year as #7 Amstaff and #2 Female in the breed

Red Deer and District Kennel Club

Red Deer, ab

 

Friday November 6

Under Judge James Ham

Evey Takes Best of Opposite Sex

for 2 more grand points

 

Saturday November 7

Under Judge Sharon Derrick

Evey takes Best of Breed 

Best puppy in Breed

For 2 more Grand Points

 

Sunday November 8

Under Judge Ian Rasmussen

Evey Takes Best of Opposite Sex

For 2 more Grand points

 

Battle River Canine Association

Camrose, ab

 

Friday October 23

Under Judge Joe Lobb

Evey takes Select 

 

Saturday October 24

Under Patricia Lanctot

Evey takes Best of Breed

Best Puppy in Breed

For 2 more points to her Grand

 

Sunday October 25

Under Michael Lanctot

Evey takes Best of Breed

Best Puppy in Breed

For 2 more points to her Grand

 

Lloydminster Kennel & Obedience Club

Lloydminster, SK

 

Friday September 25

Show #1

Under Judge Garry Allan

Evey Takes First in Class

Winners Female

Best of Breed 

1 more point towards her CH

Best Puppy In Breed

Fourth in Group!

 

Show #2

Under Judge William Gunn

Evey Takes First in Class

Winners Female

Best of Breed 

Best Puppy In Breed

Fourth in Group!

2 more points towards her CH

And Best Puppy in Group!

 

Saturday September 26

Show #3

Under Judge Joan Beech

Evey Takes First in Class

Winners Female

Best of Breed 

Best Puppy In Breed

Fourth in Group!

2 more points towards her CH

And Best Puppy in Group!

 

Show #4

Under Judge Melvin Beech

Evey takes Second in Class

Reserve Winners Female

 

Sunday September 27

Show #5

Under Judge Judy McVeigh

Evey Takes First in Class

Winners Female

Best of Breed 

1 Security point towards her CH

Best Puppy In Breed

Fourth in Group!

 

Show #6

Under Judge Edgar Bajona

Evey Takes First in Class

Winners Female

Best of Breed 

1 more security point towards her CH

Best Puppy In Breed

Fourth in Group!

 

Evey is now a Canadian Champion!! ** Pending CKC confirmation

 

Calgary Kennel & Obedience Club

Cochrane, AB

 

Friday September 11

Under Judge Joy Hodogkinson

Evey takes Reserve Winners Female

Best Puppy in Breed

 

Saturday September 12

Under Judge Roger Hartinger

Evey takes Winners female

Best of Winners

2 more points towards her CH

Best of opposite Sex

Best Puppy in Breed

 

Sunday September 13

Under Judge Paula Hartinger

Evey takes Winners Female

1 more point towards her CH

Evey now has 7 points to her Championship

 

 

Edmonton Kennel Club

Edmonton, AB

 

Thursday, August 6

Under Judge Judith Taylor

Evey takes first in class

Winnrs female

 Best of Breed!

Her first Breed win and 1 more point towards her CH.

& Best puppy in breed

 

Friday, August 7

Under Judge Shirley Limoges

Evey takes first in class

Reserve Winners Female

Best puppy in breed

 

Saturday, August 8

Under Judge Sue-Ellyn Rempel

Evey Takes first in class

Reserve Winners female

Best puppy in breed

 

Sunday, August 9

Under Judge John Rowton

Evey Takes First in Class

Winners Female

Best of breed

For another 1 point towards her Ch!!

& Best puppy in breed

SHe now has 4 points toward her CH and her Major!

 

Alberta Kennel Club

Calgary,Ab

 

Friday, July 31

Under Judge Joanne Sewell

Evey takes First in Class

Reserve Winners Female

& Best puppy in breed

 

Saturday, August 1

under Judge Ekarat Sangkunakup

Evey takes Second Class

Reserve Winners Female

 

Sunday, August 2

Under Judge Nina Karlsdotter

Evey Takes First in class

Winners Female

Best of winners

For her First Major win and her first 2 points!

 & Best Puppy in breed

Taking her to the Purina National Red Carpet in Puppy Group!

 

Monday, August 3

Under Judge Edd Bivn

Evey takes Second in Class

Reserve Winners female

 

All Terrier Club Specialty

Calgary, AB

July 31

Under Judge Mike MacBeth

Evey takes Second in Class

 

Northern Alberta Canine Association

Edmonton, AB

 

friday, June 5

Under Judge Robert Mahon

Melody takes Select Female

Evey takes best baby puppy in breed

 

Saturday, June 6

Amstaff Booster sponsored by The Amercian Staffordshire Terrier Club of Canada

Under Judge Ted Fahlgren

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Evey takes Second in Baby Puppy

 

Sunday, June 7

Under Judge Darryl Vice

Melody takes Select Female

Evey takes Second in Baby puppy

 

Monday, June 8

Under Judge Judy Webb

Melody takes Best of Opposite Sex

 

Calgary Kennel & Obedience Club

Cochrane, AB

Friday, May 15

Under Judge Doug Gaudin

Melody takes best of opposite sex

 

Saturday, May 16

Under Judge Avery Gaudin

Melody takes Best of Breed!

 

Sunday, May 17

Under Judge Darle Heck

Melody takes Select Female

 

Monday, May 18

Under Judge Richard Lopaschuk

Melody takes Best of opposite sex

 

Red Deer & District Kennel Club

REd Deer, ab

Friday, April 3

Under Judge Houston Clark

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Earning her 1 more point to her GCh

 

Saturday, April 4

Under Judge Nancy Popovich

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Earning her 2 more points to her GCh

 

Sunday, April 5

Under Judge Toddie Clark

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Earning her 1 final point to earn her GCh!!! Giving her a total of 20 points!

Melody is now Int JaCh/Can GCh FLK So In Tune At GLK, RN, CGN, HIC, CGC, WDX, TDI

CKC Confirmed Melody is the FIRST female amstaff to achieve Grand Champion status and the SECOND amstaff to EVER achieve the title.

 

Battle River Canine Association 

Camrose, AB

Friday, March 27

Under Judge Michael Hill

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Earning her 1 more point to her GCh

Saturday, March 28

Under Judge Jack Ireland

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Earning her 1 more point to her GCh

Sunday, March 29

Under Judge Cheryl Myers-Egerton

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Earning her 1 more point to her GCh. Now at a total of 16 points.

 

Prince Albert Kennel & Obedience Club

Prince Albert, SK

Friday, March 6

Under Judge Nancy Popovich

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Under Judge Ray Smith

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Saturday, March 7

Under Judge Elaine Whitney

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Under Judge Robert Whitney

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Sunday, March 8

Under Judge Grant Townsend

Melody Takes Best of Breed

Under Judge Judi Shurb

Melody Takes Best of Breed